1.6. Setting Share Permissions on Files and Folders
Share permissions consist of the following:
Allow/Disallow Editing: Checking/Unchecking this box will allow or prevent people you share your document from editing the contents of your document. When applied to a folder, the setting applies to all documents and folders within that folder.
Set expiration date: Setting this date will remove the share when the target date is reached
Set password: Allows you to password protect a document or folder
Block download: This option is only available it you have unchecked the "Allow editing" box. This will prevent users from downloading or printing your document. If applied to a folder the setting applies to all documents and folders within that folder.